Direct Line 541.990.7593     Email PBrown@ValleyBrokers.com    
Patty Brown  - REALTOR®, ABR®

Patty Brown - REALTOR®, ABR®

LIFE'S A VOYAGE THAT'S HOMEWARD BOUND - Herman Melville

Testimonials

To see my most recent reviews please visit my Zillow profile: 
http://www.zillow.com/profile/pattybrowncbvb/
 
 

A very special client made me this quilt as a thank you gift for helping her sell her father's home. I was so incredibly touched by her thoughtfulness and to this day think of Judy as I snuggle in my lovely quilt watching a movie or reading a book.

 Judy Baker, May 2009

 

"I've personally been involved in 13 purchase/sale transactions over the years for residential real estate and Patty is clearly the best I've seen. She took charge of the inspection, house preparation, staging process before the house went on the market, complete with Excel worksheets, timelines and near daily progress reports. She's an excellent Project Manager. She also created a very positive narrative about the history of the "house," essentially turning the sale of a house into the purchase of a "home." Her collateral materials reflected this narrative, which helped create a very positive "buzz." Finally, we were blessed with multiple offers and she handled the whole offer/acceptance process equitably and professionally. You can't do any better. Patty comes with our highest recommendation."

Scott Bates, May 2015

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We love Patty! As first-time home buyers, she took us under her wing & worked extra hard to help us get the house we wanted. She made everything happen so efficiently, quickly, & without stress. We always felt she had our best interests in mind & trusted her opinions & ideas. We will highly recommend her to others."

Stephanie & Kyle, November 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

 "...We cannot express adequately our overwhelming appreciation of your 150% effort through this whole process. From day one you took us, (as well as our desire to submit an offer 'yesterday'), seriously and treated us as though we were long-standing, valued customers. While equally enthusiastic in our quest, you were superbly due diligent in making sure we'd be taken care of in your absence (Kelly is absolutely first-class), and in keeping in touch throughout this very accelerated process (while on vacation in Europe nonetheless - really?)....."

John & Jen, November 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

"Patty was/is phenomenal. We felt so looked after and taken care of during the entire transaction and cannot be happier with the end result." 

The Lambs, October 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

"I tried the for-sale-by-owner route because I believe realtors seldom deserve 6% of a sale. That was certainly our experience in Portland. But Patty was worth every nickel.  She went well beyond expectations on some of the selling side, so we  used her for buying as well."

Mike Steed, July 2014

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  

"A company is only as good as its Realtors and Patty Brown is off the charts! She is amazing! Patty works extremely hard and that's what sets her apart from other realtors. We loved working with her and look forward to buying more homes with her." 

 The Thuls, May 2014

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

"Patty Brown is without question the most exceptional Realtor I have ever worked with or heard about.  Since purchasing my first home at age 26, never have I been witness to such professionalism, energetic, honest, enthusiastic, and hardworking of a person such as Patty.  Please note that whatever she receives as monetary compensation from your firm...double it!  She is worth every dime!"

Karl Haunold, January 2014

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Patty Brown was recommended to us by a friend.  I've worked with many realtors over the years and can honestly and enthusiastically say that Patty is the best of the best. She is professional, competent, enthusiastic, encouraging and provides up to the minute information on your property. I highly recommend her."

Bob Mitchell, December 2013  

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

"Patty managed  the sale of my father's house for me.  Living out of state, I was not able to do much to help.  Patty handled it all.  The selling process could not have gone smoother. I give her the highest possible recommendation.  If you are buying or selling a home in the Corvallis area, you should definitely utilize Patty." 

Craig Foster, October 2013

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

"Patty Brown is a wonderful person that made this selling experience as easy as possible and we consider her a friend and are very blessed to have her as our friend."

Ken and Pam Gibbs, July 2013

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Patty is extremely knowledgeable, attentive and trustworthy. She helped us find our first home and after hearing horror stories from friends and family about their home-buying experiences, we can honestly say that Patty made the process easy and enjoyable. Our forever thanks!" 

Kevin and Maria, July, 2013

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just a quick note to thank you for your assistance on a recent sale of a luxury property. Each and every contact with you was very professional and I was impressed with your efficiency and good humor. At the end of the day it's all about customer service and results and I can tell you, you delivered both. I have worked with many brokers over the past 25 years and I would rank you definitely in the top tier."

Joan Davis, Senior Vice President, Umpqua Bank, January 2013

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I am a mortgage broker and deal with hundreds of Realtors regularly. Patty was the most efficient and knowledgeable Realtor I have met in 15 years in the business. I hope you realize what you have in her!"

Dona Knapp, Northern California Mortgage, October 2012 - purchased a personal investment property through Patty in July 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Patty is the best in her business. I recommend her to everyone I know who even might be considering buying or selling a home. From the very first meeting through the sale/purchase she is the consummate professional. On top of it, she's a kind, caring human being who is engaged in her community and causes she's passionate about.”

Anne Murphy, Director of Development, College of Science at Oregon State University Foundation, October 2, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We would highly recommend Patty Brown as a realtor. She was a pleasure to work with. She is prompt, thorough, very knowledgeable about not only local real estate activity but also what it takes to sell a home. She has a great sense of style and gave us great advice on where to focus our efforts (both manual and money) to make sure our house appealed to buyers. The marketing material on our house was excellent. Overall our house never looked better and the result was a quick sale in a tough market at a price that beat our expectations. We couldn't have asked for more! You will not go wrong with Patty." 

Sue and Doug Richmond, February 24, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“The most knowledgeable and industrious realtor. Two to three steps ahead of any of our requests and questions. Pleasure to work with and no “selling pressure.” Want to buy more!”

Drs. Dimitri and Anna Greschner, December, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"My husband and I worked with Patty to locate a home in Corvallis. We were completely impressed with the process from start to finish. Patty is a true professional - some of her key attributes are great communications skills, wonderful responsiveness and timeliness in her communications, great customer service skills and great analytical skills. I would recommend her to anyone and would be delighted to work with her again in any capacity. Patty is one of the top two agents we have ever worked with, and there have been many over the years."

Karen Hiller, November 15, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Patty went above and beyond in helping us feel secure when we left our home and moved 3000 miles away. She remained enthusiastic, supportive and optimistic. It took 12 months to sell our home but Patty was communicative and gave us peace of mind. Thank you for your hard work and dedication that was instrumental in bringing about the successful sale of our home." 

The Mohlman Family, July, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“By far the best realtor I have ever worked with, Patty Brown was consistently persistent in getting us into our house in Corvallis, OR. Her energetic efforts and detailed knowledge of the area made it possible for me and my wife to concentrate more on the move from Virginia to Oregon rather than the details of real estate transactions. I highly recommend her if you want to buy a house in the Mid-Valley!”

Richard Watson, October 29, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Patty Brown is extremely knowledgeable and professional with an amazing ability to go the extra mile for us.  She made this process so much better for us as we were first time home buyers with no real idea what we were doing. She explained everything (more than once) and was the pillar of strength for us through this process.  Thanks to Patty we have our dream home!"

J & K, October 18, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you so much for covering my _ _ _ while I was away. You took the time out of your holiday weekend to help this fella (and his clients) out!  That's a BIG DEAL!  I appreciate the way you go about business - genuine, dedicated, personable and professional. Next time it's my turn."

John Chase, Broker, Coldwell Banker Valley Brokers, September 28, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"It was a pleasure working with you - you are so professional, so energetic, so competent, and so much fun! Plus you went above and beyond the call of duty - exceeded expectations and regularly wore great shoes! Let's do it again!"

PS & EC, July 27, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I'm truly grateful for all your help selling the house! I sure needed your positive outlook and staging help! You're so what we needed!!!"

RB, July 6, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Patty was a pleasure to work with. I couldn't imagine a better realtor. She was on top of everything from the beginning to the end.  Patty has incredible response time.  I know that she was selling other homes, but she made it feel like we were her top priority from day 1." 

Ian & Heather H., June 18, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you so much for helping me purchase my condo.  A less aggressive realtor may have let it slip away!"

 Bob Van Vleet, June 30, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you so much for all your help, your tireless enthusiasm and your ever optimistic perspective.  I can't imagine a better realtor exists on the planet.  You are a treasure and we are so fortunate to have met you."

K, F & M, December 23, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We've bought and sold many houses over the years but never had to sell in such a tough market. Patty did an unbelievable job advising us and completely going the extra mile to sell our house at a great price. She is all over every detail and is by far the best agent we have ever worked with. I highly recommend her and would be happy to talk with anyone about our experience working with her.”  Top qualities: Great Results, High Integrity, Creative

Jon Down, Director and Professor at University of Portland, August 12, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Patty is one of the most delightful and professional business women in our community. It is always a pleasure to recommend clients to her because I know that she will make their home search experience enjoyable and stress free. She works hard for her clients but also gives back to our community with her tireless volunteer efforts.”

Elizabeth Bell, Director, Physician Services, The Corvallis Clinic, June 15, 2009